Connecting thoughts to words

Posted: June 6, 2011 in My Life

Oh my how I struggle with this.  I need to spend more time doing the oh so therapeutic spilling of my thoughts into this blog.

What I truly do not understand is why it is so hard to stop and take the time.  I enjoy it — I really do, but when it comes time to do it, it feels like a chore.  I make it worse by following people like Mandy Thompson, who totally makes me sick when I look at the apparent ease with which she is able to push good thoughts out into blogdom.

I struggle on …..

Comments
  1. Bravo!!! A post!!! 🙂

    I’m going to ignore the part where you said I make you sick. 😉 Also, you should know that I’ve been blogging for maybe 4 years now…? And I seem to be motivated by self-inflicted goals and deadlines.

    All that to say, find what works & work it. Tell Sandra you cannot have your evening glass of wine until you’ve written something. See? magic.

Leave a Reply

