Finishing up "Experiencing God"

Posted: September 6, 2007 in Spiritual Thoughts

I only have two chapters left in my Experiencing God study.  It has been phenomenal.  I won’t try and explain it, it is something that you have to experience to understand.  I had others in my group who did not get quite as excited, but I know the experience was great for them anyway.  I enjoyed the interaction with them a lot.

So what do I do next to continue my discipline of studying and quiet time with God?  Not sure yet, I have a couple ideas, but am determined to keep feeding the hunger I have right now.  I need to integrate it into a way that I can share it with others, I have been enjoying doing that.

There are a couple of men on my heart that God is telling me to pray for.  I am going to honor that.  Jay also has been encouraging me in a couple of areas as well, so there are a number of ideas where to go next.

Experiencing God helped me make some decisions.  I needed to make a couple of changes in my life professionally and personally, and I am working through those now.  It feels good to get past that!

More later!

Comments
  1. Chris Moncus says:

    I did EG a few years ago and it seriously changed the way I viewed and experienced God. He became real, personal, and present in my life.

    I’m so glad you got to go through this. Be blessed!

  2. Dennis Rice says:

    Thanks Chris. It was a great experience that I was ready to receive. I pray it makes my life different, every day.

Leave a Reply

