My God has a voice

Posted: August 28, 2007 in Uncategorized

My God is HUGE.  My God is so huge I cannot fathom it.  He speaks.  To me.  I’m just not a good listener.

Rant on …… (pure brain dump coming, pretty risky to post publicly)

I am trying so hard to hear Him, and the struggle is mighty.  He speaks so loud, but the din around me is overwhelming to a point where it all bleeds together because of all the things I have let into my life.  I know I am His, since I have my moments when he is not just near, he possesses me. But alas at times I close my ears and still manage to shut him out, usually when I need Him most, or when MY will becomes so important.  Why? Listening to God is one of the hardest things I have ever tried to do, but it is what I want more than anything in my life.  All the methods I have tried over the years seem to be so silly.  I think I work way too hard at it.  It should be simple. 

Sit still.  Listen.  Obey.  Experience God.  Repeat.

Sorry for the rambling.  It’s what God gave me today.  Maybe the pure repetition for me will help it to sink in.

Leave a Reply

