Where have I been?

Posted: November 20, 2006 in Uncategorized

I have been asking myself the same question.  I do so love to post my thoughts here on this blog page, but never seem to allocate the time.

I used to have breakfast with my pastor Jay once a week, and so enjoyed that as well.

I used to have more time to get involved in helping out at The Chapel.

I used to go motorcycle riding with my son and my friends, and it was SO much fun.

I USED TO ………..

So what changed?  Where is the time that I used to have?  It got stolen.  Or I gave it away without realizing it.  I have so many demands on my time that I never seem to feel like I am using it wisely.  We all only have so much time on this earth, and I believe we should use it wisely on things we enjoy, yet we seem to end up with no time for those things.

I think I am trying too hard, for too many people, to be too many things at the same time.  This relates to the message my pastor Jay gave this weekend on being who God intended us to be.  I cannot be all things to all people, so need to learn to say “no” more often.  It is not in my nature, I want to help everyone do everything.

MUST STOP ………..

Leave a Reply

