Help! My Bible is attacking me…!

Posted: August 25, 2006 in Uncategorized

Okay, here was the verse in a devotion I read today:

Ephesians 5:15,16
Therefore be careful how you walk, not as unwise men, but as wise, making the most of your time, because the days are evil.

Seems as though the theme continues.  Is God really telling me something here about using my time better?  As I look back on the last year or so of my life, I really see a lot of stress, caused greatly by a poorly organized schedule, and too many commitments.  I have so many GREAT things in my life right now, and the blessings of them are huge to me, but all the the things in my life are not necessary.  I spend time on things that while not necessarily bad, are not really that good either, or certainly not as good as some other choices I have.  There are certain gems I should maximize, and I need to focus on those.

So today I am going to do a little prospecting for gold!  I am gonna look at all my activities, and decide which ones are worthy of my energy at the highest level.  That may mean giving up some good things, should definitely mean losing the bad, but the bottm line is I should have more time on the Gold!

The saga continues.

Comments

Leave a Reply

