Family …

Posted: August 13, 2006 in Uncategorized

Wow, what a day.

Today, I was surrounded by family and friends.  What an awesome feeling.

I had my wife, my son and daughter, my mom and dad, my neighbors, and even extended friends that feel like family.  We cooked, we talked in groups, swam in the pool, and shared what is going on in our lives.  I just cannot help but feel that this is what God intended for our ultimate level of enjoyment.

My son shared how much he appreciated what he had in comparison to so many kids he knows at college, which was pretty awesome for a father to hear.  Young and old alike interacted all weekend, and I hated to see it end.

So many people don’t have this kind of family and friends.  I am thankful.  Plan a day like this with family, you never know when you will get the chance again.

Leave a Reply

