Does it matter?

Posted: July 14, 2006 in Uncategorized

Jay was struggling with whether what he does makes a difference.

 Amen brother.  I wonder too.  I came back from vacation and needed a rest from my vacation.  I worked all week on stuff I do not particularly enjoy, then ended up on Friday feeling like I did not achieve much this week and wondering if I should work some this weekend, which would then result in my feeling like I did not spend anytime with my family or getting anything done around the house or see any friends or spend any time doing what I want to do blah blah blah blah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blah

What is up with that?  No matter how much I do, it is not enough.  If I don’t do much, it is not enough.  Why in the world am I fighting this unwinnable battle?

I’d rather sit by a stream with a good friend and discuss spiritual things, or sit with a friend who just needed to talk.  Just need to figure out a way to make a living doing it!  🙂

One moment at a time Lord.

Comments
  1. Sherry says:

    Dennis, your leadership in Stephen Ministry does mean a lot to us. Thanks, Sherry & Bill

Leave a Reply

